Beauty and Self-Care Product Reviews

A modern lady faces an enormous amount of different products for makeup, skin care, hair care and so on. New brands appear frequently with something new making it almost impossible to find out the best things. You can try to test everything yourself, but we doubt that it’s really possible. 

We at COSMETEIA are here to help you to find the best things. Every member of our website can publish self-care and beauty product reviews based on real experience. You don’t need to test everything yourself. Read the reviews instead.

Goicoechea Orange Peel Lotion

This lotion is made to help your legs feel better. I didn't notice any special feeling after I have used it. The product is good in general and it helps to moisturize and soften the skin. It has ...

Enigma Read the Review

DRUNK ELEPHANT Protini Polypeptide Moisturizer

This moisturizer is rather expensive. It will cost you about $68 on Sephora. Most of the people will think twice before making a purchase. I was also thinking and decided to buy. Is it worth the money...

Kira Read the Review

Avon Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum

I was happy to get this product and was looking forward to try it. But I was a little bit upset. When I started to apply it I felt a smell of alcohol. In the beginning I didn’t notice it, it was...

Lady Read the Review

SKIN79 Vita Glow BB Master

I was not a fan of different BB creams and similar products but the older I become the more I see that they actually do help me look better. I have tried several different foundations and found SKIN79...

Sara K. Read the Review

ENATURE Moringa Cleansing Oil

Though Enature isn’t a very popular brand, I decided to buy their Moringa Cleansing Oil and give it a try. It’s light cleansing foam with many natural ingredients. The first ingredient in...

Lily Osborne Read the Review

Pyunkang Yul Acne Facial Cleanser

This is an amazingly gentle cleanser that I use every day. It works very well as a morning cleanser because it is very gentle but is still great as a night cleanser because it removes any dirt and exc...

Sasha Read the Review

The mask is very pleasant to use. It has a pleasant texture and it’s well moisturized. It fits my face almost perfectly. It smells very pleasant, a little bit like a medicine, but it doesn&rsquo...

The Mandarin Read the Review

Gamarde Exfoliant De Corp Delicat

Here is a review of Gamarde Exfoliant De Corp Delicat - a very good product that works nice. I have been using it for about a week and I am satisfied with what I see.

But what I don'...

Melis Read the Review

Deoproce Cleanbello Collagen Essential Moisture Eye Cream

The cream has a pleasant smell, it’s quite thick. When applied, it is easily distributed over the skin. After a month of regular usage, the delicate skin around the eyes looks moisturized, nour...

Anastacia Read the Review
Marina
Ethique Charcoal, Kaolin & Oatmeal Bodywash Bar Review
01 april 2019, 13:48

Hello, my friends! I like to test new products and this time I want to review Ethique Charcoal, Kaolin & Oatmeal Bodywash Bar. This nice looking “black soap” attracted my attention because it contains a mixture of Kaolin and Charcoal. Both components are very beneficial and natural. So I decided to try this thing and tell you about my experience.

Let's start with the ingredients. As many other cleansing bars, it contains both chemical and natural components. As I said above it contains kaolin which is a very good skin cleanser and it contains charcoal which is also a useful natural component. If you want to find more details about the ingredients use COSMETEIA ingredients analyzer report https://cosmeteia.com/products/ethique-charcoal-kaolin-and-oatmeal-bodywash-bar

This product is reported to be hand-made. As for me, that’s not very important but some of you may find this important.

Catty
Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review
10 november 2018, 15:29

This is my review of Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover, one of my favorite products for removing makeup from my eyes. I like it because it woks good and it does what it should. It has been on the market for a lot of time and it has a lot of positive reviews. Many people are using it every day and are satisfied with the result. So am I.

It doesn’t cost a lot, right now the price is about $5.9 on Amazon for a 162 ml bottle (5.5-fluid ounce). For example, Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover,3.75 fl. oz. costs about $17 and La Roche-Posay Respectissime Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover, 4.2 Fl. Oz. costs about $19. As you see Neutrogena has the cheapest product. Though the price is very low, it’s very effective.

It doesn’t contain oils and it’s comedogenic safe. There are no ingredients that may clog your pores, so it’s safe to use if you have acne-prone skin. Some people report they have an oily feeling after using it but it doesn’t contain oils (you can check the ingredients here: cosmeteia.com/products/neutrogena-oil-free-eye-makeup-remover). The oily feeling may be because of glycerin. Some people may not like this oily feeling but I am ok with it.

meowloud
Simple Water Boost Micellar Cleansing Water Review
08 november 2018, 16:17

This is a review of Water Boost Micellar Cleansing Water. I have been using this product regularly for about 3 months and I want to share my personal experience with you.

The product’s price is $21.5 for a 400 ml bottle which isn’t too cheap. The price is average and I am satisfied with what I get for the money.

The product comes without a safety seal or other kind of taper band. If you see that your product isn’t sealed don’t worry. The bottle has a flip lid with a tape strip.

Cosmeteia
Does 23 Years Old Black Paint Rubar Really Work?
01 november 2018, 18:05

Hello! I want to review 23 Years Old Black Paint Rubar – a cleansing stick for removing blackheads. I will tell you if it works or not and how to use it to maximize the effect.

This product’s main ingredient is the charcoal powder. It’s 100% natural and it works as exfoliator and cleanser at the same time. It extracts all the dirt from your pores and you don’t need to scrub the face with extra products. The particles of the charcoal will lift and remove all the dead cells from your face. It also contains Glycerin which will soften your skin.

All the ingredients are safe for your health, except Fragrance. It has EWG rating 8 but it is a part of the vast majority of beauty products. So don't worry.

meowloud
HUDA BEAUTY #FauxFilter Foundation Review
23 october 2018, 11:30

HUDA BEAUTY #FauxFilter Foundation is a relatively new product. It was released not so long ago and I am going to review it. I will tell you how to apply it to last longer and how to get maximum out of this foundation.

The product comes in a nice slick plastic bottle with a plastic pump. The good thing is that the bottle is difficult to break. Plastic bottles are usually much more durable. You can throw it into your bag and you may be 100% sure that it will not break.

The bottle has 35 mil or 1.18 ounces and it costs $40 which is a lot. Such a price is very high for a foundation.

meowloud
Does FLOW FUSHI Eyelash Serum Really Work?
21 october 2018, 18:52

Hi everybody! Today I am going review the Flowfushi Eyelash Serum - a new sensational product that is different from normal eyelash serums! Normally, we'd apply eyelash serums directly to the eyelash. For this particular eyelash serum, we apply it directly onto the eyelids! 

When I first heard that, I went «Hmm??». But if you think about growing your lashes, this may really work. When you grow plants, we need to first cultivate a proper foundation soil. Similarly, to take care of your eyelashes, it's important to take care of the area around them. That is the idea behind the creation of this serum.

The item comes in a tube similar to this. Other eyelash serums mostly come in for example brush types. As such, we'd return the tools back into the containers after applying. We might feel a little concerned about hygiene. We won't get the same worry by using FLOWSUFHI's tube.

meowloud
PasJel Precious Skin Body Cream Review
19 october 2018, 14:12

Hi, ladies! I am going to do a review of a cream called PasJel Precious Skin Body Cream. This is basically for removing your stretch marks or fat lines and this cream is originally from Thailand. It's also for whitening your skin. I bought it for about two euro and it's a really affordable price. I was wishing that it would work because the price is really cheap and I just received this one month ago.

The package looks nice and simple. It's just a normal kind of jar and it has a lot of cream inside. When I opened it for the first time, it was full of cream. I have been using this product for a month and the jar is almost empty right now. If you are going to buy this, you should know that it will be enough for about 1 month of regular usage.

The thing I absolutely like is the great smell. The creme smells like a fresh melon. I like the smell of this cream much more than the smell of the real melon. I wish the melon to smell like this cream.

Cosmeteia
InstaNatural Age Defying & Skin Clearing Serum Review
17 october 2018, 14:07

Hello ladies! In this article, I am going to review InstaNatural Age Defying & Skin Clearing Serum – one of the most popular serums on the market right now. It has 6 400 customer reviews on Amazon with 4.5 average rating. This is an amazing result and if you try to search for beauty products with similar statistics you will hardly be able to find many.

Why is the product so popular? It contains many natural ingredients which makes it so great. There are no parabens, sulfates, alcohols and harmful fillers. And many people report that it works.

Here is a full list of ingredients taken from the official website: Aqua, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, dimethyl sulfone*, glycerin*, niacinamide, sodium hyaluronate*, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, capryloyl salicylic acid, retinol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hesperidin, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, centella asiatica extract, hibiscus rosa-sinensis flower extract, squalane, citrus paradisi (grapefruit) peel oil, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, cananga odorata flower oil, geranium maculatum extract, potassium cetyl phosphate, tocopherol*, xanthan gum*, pentylene glycol*, caprylyl glycol, ethylhexylglycerin, citric acid*, limonene*, linalool*.

Cosmeteia
InstaNatural Rose Water Review
14 october 2018, 13:10

This is an in-depth review of InstaNatural Rose Water Facial Toner. It is 100% pure Moroccan rose water with vitamin C, vitamin A and antioxidants.

The good thing about this product is that it’s 100% natural. There are no parabens, synthetic fragrances, SLS, sulfates, dyes and similar chemical stuff. If you look at the ingredients list written on the bottle you will see that it contains only Rosa Damascena Flower Water imported from Morocco.

Yes, the company doesn’t produce it. It imports it from Morocco and bottles it in the USA. Some of you may become upset with this fact, but there is no company in the USA that produces rose water from the plants directly.

Cosmeteia
COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner Review
10 october 2018, 17:26

Hello! Today I'm going to review a COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner manufactured by famous Korean brand COSRX. I've been regularly using the products of this company for more than a month and I have a lot to share with you.

This is not a paid review and my goal is not to advertise this product. I will tell you if the toner really works, how it acts and how to use it in order to get the best result. Make sure you have read this article till the end because the most important information is there.

The toner is made for removing dead skin cells and for increasing skin flexibility. The product contains mineral water, natural AHA (Pyrus Malus Apple Fruit Water 10%), natural BHA in mineral water (jeju samdasu) and some additional stuff like allantoin to moisturize the skin and make it smoother. The manufacturer reports that it allows to prevent whiteheads and blackheads, so if you have such problems this toner is worth trying.